Wednesday, later

Just spent 3 hours on the beach. I have not seen one person in a mask today… the restaurants along the beach have people dining in them here and there, but not a lot (of course it was pretty early… a lot of people in PV are probably still asleep between 9 a.m. and noon). There are still people drinking everywhere though – and there are a lot of people on the beach, although I suspect there are usually even more. As we were laying there so many locals walked by, nonstop, trying to sell us their merchandise. I so wish I had more money to buy things. The cutest thing happened too, we ended up in the front of a resort drinking coffee first thing this morning – and the resort has two dogs! They were fun. At least I think they go with the resort? Also, we saw two people running by Baywatch-style which definitely added entertainment value… we didn’t get to see who they were rescuing though. Oh – and there was a TV crew interviewing a group of women 20 feet away from us. We’re heading out now in search of good tacos.

6 responses to “Wednesday, later

  1. thanks for keeping us up to date! Glad you are having fun:)

  2. THANK YOU for sharing your trip! I have one planned for June 5th. I am so excited to hear and see what you are experiencing. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

  3. Thank you for the updates. We are set to arrive in PV on Sunday. It has been a long couple of days searching the internet trying to find out information about PV. I am glad I come across you site. I can’t wait to see your next post.

  4. Yes, thanks for the update. I’ll be down there Saturday.

  5. I was in PV recently, fell in love with it and already booked 3 more weeks in June… thanks for posting your experiences!

  6. Thank you for the updates! What resort are you staying at? Are the resorts up and running at full speed? Will arrive next Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

